Cookbook of the Month, December 2010, “Entertaining at Home” by Rachel Allen

Anna: I’m not actually going to be in the country for most of this month, so most of the blogging is going to have be done by you, Kirstin.

Kirstin: December is always a heavy month for entertaining….can’t think why.

Anna: I wish. That’ll be the Christmas run-up that I won’t be having. You are always busy in December.

Kirstin: This year, I’m going to be organised so it’s less chaotic.

Anna: You always say that.

Kirstin: But this year I mean it. I thought about choosing a specifically Christmas book, but instead  I’ve chosen Rachel Allen’s book, Entertaining at Home. It seemed like the perfect book for this month. I only have one of her other books, complete with all the pictures of her lovely home and family. Oh yes, the recipes were good too.

Anna: Can I come around and taste some of the food then?

Kirstin: I’m sure I can fit you somewhere into my busy Christmas schedule (grinning). I’m planning to do all sorts of Christmas bokeh too!

Anna: Well, there you go all. Entertaining at Home, by Rachel Allen. Cooked by Kirstin. With occasional appearances from me.

Cookbook of the Month, December 2010, “Entertaining at Home” by Rachel Allen

One thought on “Cookbook of the Month, December 2010, “Entertaining at Home” by Rachel Allen

  1. Peter says:

    Rachel Allen was looking a bit rough on TV last time I saw her. Was it the effort in putting together this book, or her general uneasyness being a wage-earner in a sinking Irish economy that was the cause?

    Either way, I’m looking forward to some proper recipies this month after Grey Nigel November.

Leave a Reply

