“A weekday supper of pork and pears” from “Tender Volume II”

Anna: Nigel has vindicated himself tonight with this recipe.  When I got home from work, the house smelled delicious!

Peter: I had been busy with pork and pears, which has got to be Cockney rhyming slang for something.

Anna: I was worried the pork chops would be all dried out, like the duck.  But these were lovely and moist.  And the combination of flavours with the pears was absolutely delicious.  Really morish.

Peter: We had thick pork chops so I thought they might need more time than he called for, which I did.  It was pretty straightforward to make. It’s certainly a weekday supper.

Anna: And you cooked it to perfection.  I should let you cook more often.

Peter: You might have to if you keep coming home from work this late.  I’m not liking this Nigel diet though.  The portions are too small and there’s no carbs.  It doesn’t really feel like a meal.

Anna: It was just the right amount for me but I know what you mean. We’ll have to bulk it out a bit for you next time.  I’m very happy you were successful with this though.  I loved it, and I know I can safely leave you in the kitchen to russle it up.  Happy days.

“A weekday supper of pork and pears” from “Tender Volume II”

Leave a Reply

